The Criminal Justice Studies Program is fortunate in that it receives generous support from friends and alumni. This support has resulted in the creation of the Sherry Lyons-Williams Scholarship, the Kenneth M. McCarthy Scholarship and the James T. "Tommy" Morris Scholarship to which eligible students may apply. The program also benefits from the Will Bush Student Professional Development Fund, Susette M. Talarico Fund, and the Criminal Justice Studies Discretionary Fund.

At the annual Graduation and Awards Banquet the program recognizes students for Service, Best Paper and Outstanding Senior.