Skip to main content
Skip to main menu Skip to spotlight region Skip to secondary region Skip to UGA region Skip to Tertiary region Skip to Quaternary region Skip to unit footer



The Criminal Justice Studies Program is fortunate in that it receives generous support from friends and alumni. This support has resulted in the creation of the Sherry Lyons-Williams Scholarship, the Kenneth M. McCarthy Scholarship and the James T. "Tommy" Morris Scholarship to which eligible students may apply.  A scholarship is also awarded each year to the student who has been selected to receive the Susette M. Talarico Public Service Leadership Award.

In December 2014, Mrs. Dori Porter retired after serving for three decades in the CJSP office. In recognition of her service, an anonymous donor made an initial gift to establish a fund in her name.  If enough contributions are made to the fund so that it will meet a threshold level, awards will be made to provide internship stipends for students and cover costs for professional development workshops.

Support us

We appreciate your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. 

Click here to learn more about giving

Every dollar given has a direct impact upon our students and faculty.